Change Mode

Pages won't load in IE, activeX not supported

I've been testing here for 5 years I think. Haven't been here in a while. Now I cannot load any page on your site on IE except the main one. I have no problems loading all pages on the site on Firefox. When I try to load the page for the full tests, it tries forever and doesn't load. I have no problems at other sites on IE although I seldom use IE but I went to other sites after the problem here to make sure IE was working correctly everywhere else. Any page I try to load from the main page will not load on IE.

I have IE settings as you recommend. This problem is happening on my virtual pc which runs XP Pro Sp1a. The virtual PC is running under VMWare 2005. I exited my KIS 2006 beta as that is very buggy but that made no difference.

On my host box, I can load all your pages on IE but I can't do any tests. When I try the ActiveX test it tells me that ActiveX is not supported! This is on IE6 on XP Pro SP1a. What the heck does that mean? Of course ActiveX is supported on IE! How could the test tell me that??? On my host box I have your site in the trusted zone so I wouldn't have to lower my security in internet zone. I have no software firewall on the host box and no AV as my Bit Defender just expired earlier today and I haven't acquired the new version yet. I do run behind a router but has nothing to do whatever is causing the strange problems on IE on both boxes.

Again, on my host box, like on my virtual box, I have no trouble using Firefox at your site.

Both boxes are fully updated with MS patches. Maybe the cumlative IE patch (896727) screwed something up? I just installed that earlier tonight on the virtual box and a few days ago on my host box.

Hi Melelina,

It appears that you do have an ActiveX problem. As the Pit test uses ActiveX & is primarily set up for IE, Firefox will sometime work with the Neptune Plugin.