Change Mode

Hi well ive just received PcMatic as part of an offer through trial pay and im having some problems with it loading.

Instalation went fine but when i try to run it i get a error msg saying some activex files could not be loaded please try again.

Then the loading window carrys on tryin to load but never does anything more an i have to kill it through task manager, im not an expert on pc's at all so would appriceate any help on this matter, thx.

Edit.. ive also just tried all the help ive managed to find on the forum an by google eg. running a full test on ur site(no issuses), the activex repair/remove tools, running it in safe mode and checking winpatrol for the blocked DLL, none of these helped me so far im still getting the same msg as before even in safe mode.

Thx for any help posted in advance, :)

Edited by stebow

:wp:

Make sure that you are both installing and running PC Matic from an administrator account. You can right-click on the icon(s) and select 'Run as' and assign an administrator account.

If that does not resolve the issue, run the Active X control removal tool from the link below:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/3/27/183.../Remove-All.zip

If you are using Vista, first save the file above to your desktop, right-click and extract the file, then right-click on the extracted file and select, "Run as administrator".

Once the removal tool completes, run PC Matic again and it should download new Active X controls.

Let us know if the issue is not resolved.

Hi thx for replying, the problem isnt with downloading new files, its just they wont load.

I am running from admin account, ive tried everything i can think of including rebooting, running in safe mode (with networking), the repair/removal activex tool, clearing the browser cache, adding pcpitstop as a trusted site, reinstalling the program and switching off my AV an FW.