Change Mode

Music Download Services

I have tried just recently with Napster, and cancelled very quick. Unfortunatly my system way surpases the minimum requirements but as I downloaded music it would duplicate every song, and it had corrupt files and caused my system to go into B.S.O.D. I used to use a long time ago I-Tunes and MSN music downloads and both worked great with Windows XP. Haven't tried yet with Vista. Looking for a good service, even if it is .99c a song, for Vista.

Thanks

I just use itunes, works like a charm. I dont have an ipod, but who cares, I just convert those files to MP3 for my cell phone.

Itunes is the easiest and smoothest running one I have tried. Easy interface, clean files, and it doesnt install 2 million programs. It doesnt even bug you! it just sits there if you dont use it, it doesnt say "hey pal, you been gone for like a month, dont'cha miss me?"

I hate that. :lol:

Stick to itunes

Try this site:

musicmp3

I've been using it for a few years now, it's fast cheap and reliable (get a whole album for $1.50).

You do need a paypal account, but all the files are MP3 format with no DRM.

I did some research first to check the legality of the site, but it all seems ok.

thanks all for your help. I will check them all out. Bluesman821 am looking at that one right now. Looks pretty good and really low prices, also works right off WMP.

I have tried just recently with Napster, and cancelled very quick. Unfortunatly my system way surpases the minimum requirements but as I downloaded music it would duplicate every song, and it had corrupt files and caused my system to go into B.S.O.D. I used to use a long time ago I-Tunes and MSN music downloads and both worked great with Windows XP. Haven't tried yet with Vista. Looking for a good service, even if it is .99c a song, for Vista.

Thanks

Try LimeWire. Its all free. Everything from music to software.