A little confused about Optimize

I have been coming to this site for several years now and 99 percent of the time learned how to fix it myself.

Till now....I was trying to fix my buffer size and this is what it said to do...Next you need to create a new registry key. On the left side you need to go to the directory HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters.

I went to mine and there is no Tcpip, so I thought...I will buy the optimize let it do it, because this is what it said

"The safest and easiest fix is to use a product like PC Pitstop Optimize. If you do not use Optimize you can still do some adjustments manually. The change recommended below will usually increase performance for broadband users that have the default Windows settings."

:unsure: It did not work, this is why I don't like buying something without at least a trail period. :thud:

I have been coming to this site for several years now and 99 percent of the time learned how to fix it myself.

Till now....I was trying to fix my buffer size and this is what it said to do...Next you need to create a new registry key. On the left side you need to go to the directory HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters.

I went to mine and there is no Tcpip, so I thought...I will buy the optimize let it do it, because this is what it said

"The safest and easiest fix is to use a product like PC Pitstop Optimize. If you do not use Optimize you can still do some adjustments manually. The change recommended below will usually increase performance for broadband users that have the default Windows settings."

:unsure: It did not work, this is why I don't like buying something without at least a trail period. :thud:

If the thing did not work I would say try downloading the thing that I use sometimes. it is called TCP Optimizer. This is a free program and you can get it at http://www.speedguide.net/downloads.php