Change Mode

This is my first build. Not 100% updated But its all stock, No over clocking ,only a little on the video card.

I don't know if this is a good score for a stock core duo 6400 or not, but it sure looks a lot better than my 820 dual core

Please let me know what everyone thinks, and if I need to do anything ?????

http://www.pcpitstop.com/techexpress.asp?id=6B7KFWWR1VWSZ9VJ

Edited by jackpot316

Looks very good.

I am wondering how you managed to get such a high video score? I have the same video card and only get 480MP/S usually...?I know you said you overclock it a little, but does it make that much of a difference?

What kind of cpu are you running?

I'm using a Core 2 duo E6600.

wow you got a faster processor than what I have, I did the same test with default settings on the 7600gt and got 450, So it must make a big jump, But when you tested did you turn your color down to 16bit and turn all the eye candy off ?? I turned it all down, that can make a nice difference also. My oc on the card was 568/1041 When I got that fat score.BTW invin546 what was your complete score do you have the link I would love to take a look at it to compare.

ok, I did the test again and took things like a shadow program off, and colour depth down to 16bit, and raised it up to 740. That's more how it should be! Not to mention I put the speed of it up to 600 for cpu and 1500 for DDR speed.

http://www.pcpitstop.com/techexpress.asp?id=AX1LFWPSGRWS0FWJ

yeap that shot you over the 4grand mark . Did you oc the video card Also ?? btw nice score

.I still have not oced my comp yet, just v card I am trying to make sure I can go a good week without any errors. I am getting it down though right now, I am trying to find and error that i get every now and then when I am using my dvdrw, once I get that right then I might try a little ocing my system. :b33r: