Jump to content

Change Mode

Grey List Deletion


kfishwily

Recommended Posts

:wp:

 

What you are seeing when you click the Gray list button is not a list of what was found on your computer. That is found on the third 'scanning' page. The Gray list that you are seeing is the reference list maintained by PC Pitstop and used by Erase to compare what it found on your computer. If you select the 'Only delete cookies on the bad cookie list maintained by PC Pitstop' that is how the program knows what cookies to erase and which ones to keep.

 

If you delete the reference list, the only option available in Erase will be to delete all the cookies every time. This includes passwords and logons. If that is what you want to do, go to Start>search>Files and folders and find web_blacklist.txt and either rename it or delete it. If you later change your mind, you can install a new gray list by using the 'download' button to get a new copy.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...