Sign in to follow this  
cd3707

HELP !

:angry: I am a novice here- 1st time asking for help.

Hate to say it but I purchased the pc pitstop optimize last friday -ran the scan and let it "fix my problems"

I thought it would just help my system run smoother and faster on web. Well since that "fix" -my system is all screwed up!!! It freezes when I try to run programs or get on the internet thru my normal sbc yahoo browser. I am on now thru Int Explorer- but it will freeze again if I try to do too many things at once. All the icons on my desktop wont load up. My system will not do a proper shutdown- have to manual shutdown. This is only a 1yr old dell deminsion- of course I have called dell and they are too busy. I really think this software screwed up my pc!!!! I have sent an email to cust service here with no response. I dont have hundreds of dollars to have someone fix this! Anybody have any ideas?

Also I found registrysmart.com and it ran a scan =sd there were over 500 errors on my system, but when I try to get it to fix the problems it freezes up. I have done a restore 2 times- no fix. Thinking of complete reinstall but I will lose everything becuz of course it wont let me backup anything. AAAGHHHHHH!!!!!

HELP!!!!

:wp:

Sorry to hear you are having trouble. Your Optimize order has been refunded.

I don't know where your email went, but we respond to all helpdesk contacts within 24 hours, usually much sooner: http://www.pcpitstop.com/store/service.asp

You state that you have "done a restore 2 times". If that is the "restore system settings" from the first screen of Optimize, it is time to do a Windows System Restore to a point prior to 7/21/06 . Start>Programs>Accessories>System Tools>System Restore.

If that fails to fix the problem, there is something else going on as that will remove all traces of Optimize and completely remove all changes that it made.

Have you tried to back up from safe mode?