Change Mode

Microsoft Money 2006

xtreme__boi

Is anyone farmiliar with this program? I have been using M$ Money 2003 for about 12 months, and have been using M$ Money Deluxe 2006 since yesterday. But I need to ask a simple question...

At this moment in time I have got a load of transactions listed in my accounts. Some of these transaction go back as far as Sept/Oct 2004. I am wondering can these be deleted after a certain amount of time, like expire? Only because I don't want a huge pile of transaction listed. I ideally only want the transactions for the last 6 months showing.

So the 1st thing I thought of was the delete the transaction I no longer require, but then the balance on the account changes. For example if I delete a transaction which was for a withdrawal of £75.00, dated 6 months ago - then my balance on that account will increase by £75.00. But I don't want the balance on the account to change, I simply want to delete older transactions. I hope you can understand what I am trying to get at.

Can anyone help?

Edited by cutehomoboi

Yes I use that program and I never worked that out either.

I just go ahead with all my deletions and then make the latest entry Adjust Balance Deposit $xxxx(whatever has been deleted).

Does that make sense?

Or you could make the earliest entry Deleted Transactions $xxxx

Edited by Andrew S.

Yes I use that program and I never worked that out either.

I just go ahead with all my deletions and then make the latest entry Adjust Balance Deposit $xxxx(whatever has been deleted).

Does that make sense?

Or you could make the earliest entry Deleted Transactions $xxxx

That does make perfect sense infact. That is something I will keep in mind for the time being. But will see if I can get any other help, in the meantime.

:tup:

Ok, this is another problem that I have got.